AUC Ambassadors

AUC institutional members have a nominated contact for AUC program details, including provision of discount codes for use by staff when registering for AUC events.

In addition to those contacts, there are many people in the tertiary sector who have either had a long association with the AUC, or value our community, and want to help promote us and our programs on campus.  These people have agreed to act as volunteer AUC Ambassadors.  If you have questions about the AUC, its history, or current programs, and are based in a University listed below, you can contact your local ambassador to learn more about us.  (Please note that ambassadors cannot provide discount codes).

If you would like to volunteer as an AUC Ambassator, please contact:


New South Wales

Macquarie University
Ruth Bonser
Phone: 02 9850 9566
Email: ruth.bonser@mq.edu.au
The University of Newcastle
Greg Preston
Phone: 02 4921 5891
Email: Greg.Preston@newcastle.edu.au
The University of New England
Dr Lynda Creedy
Phone: (02) 6773 2249
Email: lcreedy@une.edu.au
The University of Wollongong
Louis Cremen
Email: louis@guardiansd.com

Queensland

Central Queensland University
Dr Ron Balsys
Phone: 07 4930 9457
Email: r.balsys@cqu.edu.au

South Australia

Flinders University
Paul Calder
Phone: 08 8201 2827
Email: paul.calder@flinders.edu.au

Victoria

Swinburne University
Andrew Cain
Phone: 03 9214 5324
Email: acain@swin.edu.au

Western Australia

Curtin University
David McMeekin
Phone: 08 9266 7604
Email: D.McMeekin@curtin.edu.au
Edith Cowan University
Shane Henderson
Phone: 0401 165 953
Email: s.henderson@ecu.edu.au