SDS Winners Announced for 2011

The AUC Student Developer Scholarship Program seeks students who have a talent for, and demonstrated experience in programming on Mac OS X and/or iOS, a strong academic record, and an innovative project idea that doesn’t reinvent the wheel. This is a golden opportunity for top-tier student developers to further their development skills and produce a great software product.

The Scholarships are valued at nearly $10,000 over a two year period, and the AUC is delighted to announce that the scholarship winners for 2011 are:

  • Zachary Fitz-Walter – Queensland University of Technology
  • Nicholas Wittison – University of Tasmania

In the coming months you’ll be able to follow Nicholas and¬†Zachary’s projects as we document their progress here on the AUC web site.

Our congratulations to Zachary and Nicholas, and our thanks to all who applied.